I really need this exhaust

pitts12driver

This is one of those things that just lacks style and elegance for me, especially elegance. It's a logical place to fit a silencer but they have just made a styless box out of it.

Add to that the pillion peg hangers now just hang out there like they are lost and looking for a home, no not for me. 

John Britten used the same design on the final version of his race bike and it was elegant, but then again most of his stuff was.

Ciao 

• Like 1

...and in my unbiased flush.gif opinion, I think it complements the bike beautifully and makes a heavenly sound. And as far as pillion peg hangers, I don't need them. nope.gif

IMG_9437_zpshdwz38ru.jpg

Yes, it was made by Quat-D, but it's no longer available.

Again, just my 2c.gif

Not that bad

IMG_9440_zpsdumcohxv.jpg

Damn, I sound like I'm a Quat-D salesman...emoticon-0127-lipssealed.gif

This exhaust was on the bike when I got it. Since I also have the original and the Titanium set-up I actually removed this one and reinstalled the Titanium set. After a week I re-installed the Q-D. It sounds better and looks the part. Again, JMHO.

• Like 1

Anybody know an exhaust builder who will fabricate one?

Maybe if there was enough interest, DD's exhaust maker could make some more of the shark gill style.

http://www.v11lemans.com/forums/uploads/post-2086-0-43965900-1473575938.jpg

See his post here:

http://www.v11lemans.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=19581&page=2&do=findComment&comment=213267

• 3 weeks later...

they are loud

IMG_0331-M.jpg

That's @#$$#! Cooter's bike, at a First Thursday I must have missed. He had it dyno'd with a Power Commander, and eventually got some decent HP produced.

• 5 months later...

Never cared for the fugly Quat-D exhaust. Rolling your own shouldn't be too hard, if you've got someone who can cut & weld stainless sheet.