Mighty Scura's latest care taker

Ratso88

Hey, hello all.

Thanks Chuck for the introduction.

Yes, the Mighty Scura has a new pair of hands caring for her. Still keeping it local in Indiana.

A bit about me. As Chuck mentioned I'm a 20+year aircraft mechanic and life long tinkerer of all things mechanical. The Mighty Scura being the fifth Guzzi I've owned. She'll be joining my current Guzzi stable of a '13 GRiSO and a '67 V700. I'll be adding a '74 Police Eldorado in a week or two. I'm going to need a bigger shop now for sure. Also a current member of the Indiana Chapter of the Moto Guzzi Owners Club. I've enjoyed meeting the my fellow enthusiast and being able to assist when I can. Really, it was my wife's idea for me to join up. She said since I had the new GRiSO I had to join the club and make friends. So I'm out there making friends. I've been to a couple of the rallies here in the Mid West and had a good time every time. I am looking forward to participating and meeting fellow riders.

On parting with Chuck this afternoon I might have detected a tear in the corner of his eye. Not quite sure since it was raining.

Finally, nice of Chuck to post up a cheesey photo of me.  Now I don't have to.

• Like 6

Hey Colt,

Good to see you made it here to the enthusiasts site. 😁

Chuck in his homage to the Mighty Scura said, ‘it was the bike that taught him how to dance’. Hopefully you will have the same special relationship 

Cheers

Hi Tim, yeah, hope I can keep from stepping on my own feet!

I kinda migrated over here a bit ago on your and Chuck's advice. Seems a good place to exchange information and ideas.

Just waiting on the weather now.

• Like 1

14 hours ago, Chuck said:

:luigi::race:Wrenchin and riding.. what's not to like? :thumbsup:

Wrenchin..

Welcome aboard Ratso88!  👍😎