Guzzi Parts not!

Nicholr

Hi yall,

From my wanderings thru the various forum inputs I suspect that mine is probably not a new subject but as I am new to Guzzi it is a topic that I am really disappointed about. I am working at putting my new 2002 V-11 Le Mans back on the road. I bought the little darling with crash damage included. Thru several club members and Reboot I have happily been able to get some of the small parts I needed. On the down side I have been trying since last year to get parts from the factory (USA). Although my dealer is a box store representative of the marque I honestly believe that the fault is not his. Anytime I go in for a bit the part must be referenced on a micro fiche (yikes) and then faxed to Guzzi for pricing and availability. I started this resto last October and at that time the reply process took about 3 weeks. In November I completed the process for a faring and faring inner structure which I ordered and paid for. Since that time I have heard nada. The midly berrated young dealer parts guy says that seemingly the US parts warehouse has gone 'walkabout'. It's a good thing these guys don't sell insulin. What gives? Anyone heard a timeline for resumption of trade? Is there a way to go direct to Italy for parts? Any suggestions for an alternate OE parts source would be much appreciated.

nicholr :luigi:

nichor,

I share your frustration! I am putting together a crashed 03 and finally gave up on factory Guzzi parts. I have managed to just about complete my project with used parts, some cleaver rebuilding of existing pieces and aftermarket. Keep checking ebay, this forums classified section and other Guzzi classifieds. Some dealers that have been the most encouraging are Moto International and MPH cycles. Supposedly parts are ain flowing from the factory but at asnails pace.

waspp