Marvic Piuma Wheels for guzzi

zebulon

I just discover that Marvic still produce some wheels for our guzzi.

This is the piuma model available for V11, MGS-Corsa & Centauro/Daytona/Sport ie

Price are nearly the same than PVM; i have ask them if there is a cush drive or not

Marvic Piuma

prod_piuma_01.jpg

• Replies 78
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

The front wheels for Guzzi models are similarly priced compared to the Jap stuff- but the rears for Guzzis are more expensive, which hopefully means there is a cush drive- be interested to hear what Marvic say.

Cheers

Guy

piumas are light and magnesium, Guaro has them. They hava a cush drive, if you buy the cush parts from the mgs01 I suppose. And mgs01 parts are expensive. But maybe marvic can supply them. If the price is same as pvm, I won't need long to know what to buy....

At the risk of sounding like a total noob:

What's so great about Marvic wheels? Is magnesium a ton lighter than aluminum? Anyone running these who can report some improvment over stock?

If it's aesthetics only, I think I am partial to the 3 spoke stock wheels on my 04 ballabio over the 5 spokes in the picture...

At the risk of sounding like a total noob:

What's so great about Marvic wheels? Is magnesium a ton lighter than aluminum? Anyone running these who can report some improvment over stock?

If it's aesthetics only, I think I am partial to the 3 spoke stock wheels on my 04 ballabio over the 5 spokes in the picture...

Yes...

A 3.5x17 front mag wheel will weigh between 6 and 7 lbs. A 3.5x17 forged aluminum wheel will weigh around 8 lbs.

Contrast that to my OEM Sport 1100 front wheel that weighs 14 lbs sans brake rotors... (weighed it myself)...

Yes... Big difference...

Just got this back from EMA

"Hi Murray,