About to Convert

firecracker

G'day All,

What an impressive site, My first post and hopefully one of many to come in the future.

I have been riding both 2 and 4 cylinder beemers for over twenty years, but have always had a soft spot for Moto Guzzi. Well its time for a change and I am now researching which to buy, I like the V11s, Sport Corsa from 1998 and also the Mandello from 2001. But now I see the Grisso.

I am desperate for info and no doubt as I keep learning my way through this site I will become familiar with the models.

I would like to request some assistance however and as you guy's are certainly the guru's on anything Guzzi.

Can someone tell me the folowing;

What don't you like about your bikes

Are their any technical issues I should be looking for when I am viewing machines for sale.

Any thing that will help me make a good descision would be appreciated. I am trying to keep to facts and not let too much emotion come in the way of a purchase. But I can't wait to riding a bike I longed for for many years.

:D

Thanks in anticipation

Firecracker

Soon to be Guzzi Owner

Melbourne Australia

G'day All,

What an impressive site, My first post and hopefully one of many to come in the future.

I have been riding both 2 and 4 cylinder beemers for over twenty years, but have always had a soft spot for Moto Guzzi. Well its time for a change and I am now researching which to buy, I like the V11s, Sport Corsa from 1998 and also the Mandello from 2001. But now I see the Grisso.

I am desperate for info and no doubt as I keep learning my way through this site I will become familiar with the models.

I would like to request some assistance however and as you guy's are certainly the guru's on anything Guzzi.

Can someone tell me the folowing;

Are their any technical issues I should be looking for when I am viewing machines for sale.