Sydney Australia: Looking for recomendations or warnings

Guest sylk

Guest sylk

Can anyone make recomendations and or warnings about Guzzi service in Sydney Australia, I recently purchased a 2002 V11 with only 13,000km which will soon be due for it's 20,000k service so i would like to find someware reliable.

Can anyone make recomendations and or warnings about Guzzi service in Sydney Australia, I recently purchased a 2002 V11 with only 13,000km which will soon be due for it's 20,000k service so i would like to find someware reliable.

sylk

wouldnt we all.

The best guy i know of in town is motocicilo, he's at St Peters BUT he's not an official service agent so doesnt have the computer stuff to do injection tuning; everything else he can do just fine. I recently spoke witht he impoirter and they reccomended motor cycle weaponary at Mono Vale; I have no experience with them. I have tried motorino at Homebush and had a bad experience, but they have my bike right now and hopefully will do a great job this time...

As Nige says, John at Motocicolo is good.

I'm a couple of hours away in Bungendore just North of Canberra. More than happy to do a V11, yes, I'm a service agent and yes I have all the FI diagnostics.

Pete

• 1 year later...

Avoid Paull's Mowers and Motorcycles at Richmond.

Although they are an authorised Guzzi service agent your bike will be worked on by an old fella who usually spends his days tinkering with mowers.

No bashing, just fact. My best mate used to be a mechanic for them, and said despite being a service agent they didn't see a lot of Guzzi's out there.

• 1 month later...
sylk

wouldnt we all.