Who has Ferraci exhaust?

Janusz

I will buy a new exhaust soon. I think I like Ferraci the most. Before the final decision I would really appreciate somebody who has one to comment:

How doyou like it?

How loud it is comparing to others?

Preformance - any improvement?

Fit and finish?

Thanks a lot

Guest callithrix

Had them on my bike for 6 months.Also have their intake kit (reccomend it)

Finish is excellent.I found the fit a little loose but I have a stucchi X-over; don't know about the stock unit, definetly use some exhaust sealant when installing them.

Performance gains along with other mods;(x-over, intake kit, power commander,custom map) is minimal. The real difference isn't HP but in drivabilty and powerband. I'm no expert but I don't think any aftermarket pipe is really that much more powerful than the other. What really counts is set up and how the various parts complement each other.So if you like the looks buy em.

Now in regards to loudness they are loud! I don't find them obnoxiuos but if you live in quiet nieghborhood you may get some disapproving glares. At idle they are quiet but whack the throttle and you'll get some decibels. It's deep, throaty and growls, I love it. :D I get complimented on them often.

When I got the bike mapped at Hare Racing the owner and the tech both commented on the sound and decibels. Al had had been there earlier that week and they both noted that my bike was considerably louder. So take that into consideration. Hope I helped, good luck.

You did help a lot, callithrix, thank you. I am buying these pipes 99% sure.

LOUD! That's what I was hoping for. I do not live in subdivision so neighbours are not a consideration and I like loud bike a lot.

I do have Stucci X-over and open box. I would be SO GRATEFUL if you send me your map you had done for it. Could you please :mg::mg: ?

my e-mail : girodevistula@shaw.ca

Did I understand correctly - you do not have these anymore? Why?

Guest callithrix