Heads up!

jbuzbee

Those guys need help.

Do you think a raid is in order?

They probably don't even know what sort of oil to use.

I've been tuning into this forum for a couple years. Thousands of entries by hundreds of people. Mostly great entries from passionate riders, with only the odd wacho, just like this forum. The theme here is full dirt or duel purpose bikes, which is cool also.

Ciao, Steve G.

Registered on that forum just so I could upset somebody by stating that the *problem* with early V11's was down to the 'Short Head' frame having been specifically designed to make them quicker steering, then all the poofters in the mags started wingeing that they didn't handle like a T3 :huh2: I'll try to compound the offence by pointing out that with virtually ANY V11 the trick is to go THINNER on the tyres if you can, sorry, but even a heavy 80BHP motorbike doesn't need absurdly fat rubber. It just costs more money and makes the bike handle like an overweight opera diva with a vibrator up her chuff.

OK, I've got the flame-proof suit on, go for it. Bill Hagan took my advice and went down a size on the tyres on his Billy-bob and found that I'm not talking *complete* bullshit!

Pete

Registered on that forum just so I could upset somebody by stating that the *problem* with early V11's was down to the 'Short Head' frame having been specifically designed to make them quicker steering, then all the poofters in the mags started wingeing that they didn't handle like a T3 :huh2:  I'll try to compound the offence by pointing out that with virtually ANY V11 the trick is to go THINNER on the tyres if you can

62120[/snapback]

I completly agree- Actually, I rather LIKE the quick steering of the '01.

Guest ratchethack