Chance to buy new 1993 Dayton

GreenIce

Hi.  I'm new to the Moto Guzzi forum and the marque. but an acquaintance has offered me his never ridden or titled 93 Daytona.  Asking $25K U.S. and here are 2 of the 4 pics I have so far.  Will get more detailed photos later.  Any advice or info about this model would be greatly appreciated.

MotoGuzzi 1.jpg

MotoGuzzi2.jpg

How much is this bike worth after you put fuel in the tank , start the bike and ride it 1 mile ? I would you recommend you put this into perspective. Then decide what you want to pay.

How much is this bike worth after you put fuel in the tank , start the bike and ride it 1 mile ? I would you recommend you put this into perspective. Then decide what you want to pay.

That makes even the normal Guzzi depreciation look easy!

Truly.  I don't see this bike being like a really rare Ducati or Bimota. 

You could start here.

That makes even the normal Guzzi depreciation look easy!

Truly.  I don't see this bike being like a really rare Ducati or Bimota. 

You could start here.

I understand some people's aversion to "private museums".  Not a big fan either.  But I have a spinal disease that may prevent me from riding sport bikes (maybe any bikes) in the future.  I still love these style bikes and will buy whatever makes me remember how it felt.  So I could have been more specific, but just really wanted some ideas about the marque and this model and it's desirability, which you definitely responded to.  Thanks.  BTW, I posted the same question on Guzziriders.org as I wasn't aware of this one as yet.  Many comments are about how I should go ahead as it is a rare bike for that year.  Thanks for the posts so far.  Love to hear straight-shooters. :oldgit:  :)

In my opinion, it is overvalued as a motorcycle.  But if it's going to be art or an investment, then it's a different question.

I have this story to share, which may or may not help: