Odd starting issue.

GSXR814

I'm quite new to Guzzi ownership, so these symptoms might be very familiar to some of you, but I'm a bit lost to be honest. 

Got the bike out this morning to go to work. Ignition on, fuel pump primes, jabbed the starter and just a click, it did  that twice, then started up fine. 

Rode to work all good. 

Go to come home from work, ignition on, no fuel pump priming, nothing at all when I jabbed the starter button. 

Id read relays can be troublesome, although I'm not sure if any of the ones under the seat are the starter relay?, so I shuffled them about and checked all the fuses, all good, and still nothing. I started shuffling the relays around again when my mate came over to help. We decided to attempt to jump start it as initially I had a strong headlight and the horn worked but the headlight was fading and the horn had stopped working. 

It fired up, although I don't remember hearing the fuel pump prime, and ran  fine all the way home. I'm not sure if it started due to the jump or swapping the relays about? 

Got home, turned her off and back on and the fuel pump primed and she started fine, but all the way home and still now I have no horn, no brake light and no rev counter. 

I am somewhat at a loss to know what to look at first so any and all advice will be great fully recieved. 

Thanks

Mike

30 minutes ago, GSXR814 said:

I have no horn, no brake light and no rev counter. 

I recently had this issue myself. I used the horn and lost the lights, including the low oil pressure warning.

The 15 amps fuse in position 5 from the left had been somewhat swapped with the one in position 6. Adding the horn to the rest was too much for the 5 Amps fuse.

_DM35262

• Like 1