Acceleration Enrichment Map-2004 Rosso Corsa

Rob NZ

Hello All

I have been following the forum for some time now but this is my first time posting.  I enjoy the forum and really appreciate the information and support.  

As you can see form my profile I have a 2004 Rosso Corsa.  It has done just over 60,000KMs and it is a nice bike to ride.

I have tuned it many times using the "decent tune up" protocol. It runs well except that every now and then it will cough when blipping and changing down and cut out.

It is stock except that some time ago I did the "Phil teardrop mods" to open up the airbox.  It still has a paper filter.  The cough and cut out issue was there before the mods and has not changed since the mods were done.

My bike has a Lamba senor.  More recently I downloaded Guzzi Diag switched off the sensor and started tuning the maps.  It's a "rabbit hole" for sure but lots of fun.  I have cured the cough by enriching the fuel map at low revs/throttle openings.  The engine also runs smoothly now when in traffic at 2k to 3K revs with no lean stumble.

The only issue is the underlying stock acceleration enrichment map which of course cuts in when you switch the Lamba sensor off.  Except for wide throttle openings at low revs the boxes in the matrix are all at 107 which I think can not be right I have modified mine but I am not sure how far I might be out because I am just tuning by "seat of pants".  

Can anybody help me with a bin of an acceleration enrichment map from a none Lamba bike which might help as a cross check/starting point?  

Thank you

Rob

Hello Marty

Thank you.  No I had not seen this.  Sorry I will have a look it may just what I need!

7 hours ago, Rob NZ said:

I have tuned it many times using the "decent tune up" protocol. It runs well except that every now and then it will cough when blipping and changing down and cut out.